Gates Chili Chamber of Commerce Community Awards


  • 37th Annual Community Awards Gala

    Thursday, October 13, 2022. Brook-Lea Country Club

    Nomination form submission deadline: Monday, August 1, 2022

    Click here for the Print Nomination Form

    Click here for the Online Nomination Form


    Winners of the 2021 Community Gala Awards


    Beautification Awards Town of Gates & Town of Chili (one each)

    Recognizes an individual or organization for new construction or restoration of existing facilities to enhance the area.

                   2021 Winners:   Chili - Chili Community Center
                                               Gates - 2320 Lyell Ave LLC

    Joseph Entress Memorial Award Economic Development

    Recognizes an individual or organization for on-going improvement encouraging continued economic development in the area.

    2021 Winner:  C&M Forwarding

    Innovative Business Award

    Acknowledges an existing or recent addition to the business community which has stimulated economic growth and commerce, with regards to product demand and originality of the enterprise.

    2021 Winner:  Micron Industries

    Culture and Arts Award

    Recognizes an individual or organization whose talents or patronage has strengthened the understanding, appreciation and support of art and culture as an integral part of community life.

    2021 Winner:  Jenn Caputo from East Coast Training Center

    Outstanding Citizen

    Recognizes an individual located in or servicing the Gates and Chili area, who has contributed to the betterment of the community.

    2021 Winner:  Krystin Letta from Campaign D

    Youth Leadership Award

    Acknowledges a youth group or individual (21 years or under) who lives or works in the Gates and Chili area who has provided leadership in a business or business association, community service to others and serves as a role model among their peers.

                2021 Winner:  Brooke Leary from Gates Chili High School

    Dream Big Award - Small Business of the Year Award

    This award embodies the Spirit of Innovation-they often start small but DREAMBIG.We applaud the example they set, and the enormous contribution they make to our area’s economy.

                2021 Winner:  Lunt Chiropractic

    Young Professionals Award

    Acknowledges an emerging leader between the ages of 22 and 36 who demonstrates excellence, creativity and initiative in their business or profession, has a proven commitment to service by contributing time and energy to improving the quality of life of others in the community, and serves as a role model both personally and professionally.

                         2021 Winner: Jeremy Sajdak from Lattimore of North Chili Physical Therapy

    Loretta Simmons Women's Leadership Award

    Named after the Chamber’s first president, this award honors women in leadership roles throughout the area who contribute to the betterment of the community.

                        2021 Winner: Tracey DiFlorio

    The Gates Chili Chamber of Commerce Awards Committee is responsible for developing the press release calling for nominations, circulating the nominating forms throughout the community, collecting and tabulating all the nominations and presenting a voting ballot to the Chamber’s Board of Directors. Upon the Board’s selection of winners, the committee then notifies the winners of their award by mail and a follow-up telephone call. The committee develops a press release announcing the winners and works in close concert with the Program Committee in the planning and preparation for the Annual Community Awards Gala and Banquet where the winners are publicly recognized for their accomplishments.